Report an Accident

Any person operating a vehicle on a Kentucky highway, who is involved in an accident resulting in any property damage exceeding $500 in which an investigation is not conducted by a law enforcement officer, shall file a written report of the accident with the Kentucky State Police (KSP) within 10 days of the occurrence of the accident using the Civilian Traffic Collision Report (PDF).